top of page



AERT presents DJ-sets of full force from start to finish, loaded with powerful vital stamina through and through. Nothing is preplanned, each choice built on instinct, his creativity running free. As a DJ, AERT gives a personal selection of sharp contemporary techno steeped in its riotous hard 90s history. AERT looks into the future while simultaneously echoing the past. 

Having DJ’d and produced under the moniker AERT since 2015, Rotterdam-based Sander Meilink has developed into a fully-fledged artist. Immersed in music since his childhood when his dad taught him the piano, electronic music production became an early outlet to explore his own ideas. The AERT-sound has over the years been channelized into a hard and old-school-flavoured hybrid of schranz and industrial techno, ready to cause serious damage. Fast and dynamic with distorted gnarly machinery, it is eased with rolling, groovy playful rhythmic melodies. Voltage Imperium was set up in early 2020; an apt name for a record label representing the owner’s highly diverse taste in noisy, charged, electronic music (Voltage Imperium label nights will be announced in the near future). AERT’s own productions have been released through TheAbove Records, Märked, COUP and more. 

Tracklist & set below.


01. Endlec - Kalposa

02. Verschwender - El Rampe Carazones

03. Don Woezik - Dance Macabre

04. Balrog - I’m Lost 

05. Balrog - Like Tears In The Rain 

06. Cynkt - JFM (AERT Remix)

07. The Unborn Child - Senseless

08. Ryuji Takeuchi - Sonoran District

09. X-Alox - Pais en Construccion

10. Fractions - Afterburn

11. AERT - Close Your Eyes

12. Don Woezik - Unreleased

13. AERT - Party Time

14. Remco Beekwilder - Call Upon The Shivers

15. Don Woezik - Resurrection 

16. Midnight Vices - Release The Pressure

17. Sub Imperium - Deft

18. Remco Beekwilder - Bonebreaker



CYNKT - The Notorious DX (AERT Remix).jp

Obscuur Records

  • Aert - The Notorious DX
THE above records

The Above Records

  • AERT - Are you really different
Voltage Imperium Records

Voltage Imperium Records

  • AERT - By Fear We Act
bottom of page